Time for a Change?

I’ve been doing some thinking about my blog (and by that I mean that today I thought something for the first time), and I think it’s time to try something new.

I tend to make change-related decisions pretty quickly. I think perhaps it scares the people close to me because it seems like I don’t think about things.

I DO think before I act (mostly), but really ideas sometimes just present themselves to me in a fully formed way, and if it makes sense to me, I’ll go for it.

So what is this brilliant idea, you ask?

Don’t despair, but I’m thinking of letting this blog go for a bit. I want to continue with the concept, and I love the Art of Winnipeg, but it’s getting tough for me to come up with content along with the other work that I’m doing.

Which MEANS it might be time for me to start something new!

Any thoughts or ideas for me?

Top idea at the moment is along the lines of a personal blog, day to day and what’s going on. I’ll need to come up with a better description of it, but I like to think that it would be kind of interesting.

Maybe.

About Jenna Marie

Jenna is a communications student from Winnipeg, Manitoba. She's almost finished studying at Red River College and looking forward to whatever's coming next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time for a Change?

  1. jenkakio says:

    I’m kinda the same way…I make quick (or snap) life decisions. I’m a person who needs space to grow and explore. So, with that said, follow your heart. I’ve started number of blogs, because I wanted to filter out my main blog.

    I wish I could give you inspiration or pearls of wisdom, but all I can offer you is support! I hope you find that thing that you are looking for.

    • Yeah it is kind of tough to pare down what exactly you want to do. That said, I did start a new blog! (I should post about it here so everyone knows!) It’s freezinwinnipeg.wordpress.com.

      Thanks for your advice!

Share your thoughts!

