A Life Well-Lived

Last week my grandfather died. He’s the first person in my family, who I knew well, who has passed on, and it’s gotten me to thinking. There were a lot of nice things said at his funeral. We his family know that he wasn’t perfect, but he sure was loved.

Makes me think again how important it is to keep important things at the top of our priority lists. You know? The art of balance, mentioned in a previous post, might be one of the most important disciplines we can develop. If we get that one right, our time will be managed well enough that we can work on other skills and disciplines and relationships.

No matter what happens to me, I have a choice. Life is like a series of crossroads, and although many things can happen to me that I have no control over, I ALWAYS can choose how I respond to it.

I loved Choose Your Own Adventure books. Now I’m thinking how all of life is kind of like that. I can choose my own adventure.

 

 

Oh, and the crossroads are much easier if you share them. Family and friends are perfect!

About Jenna Marie

Jenna is a communications student from Winnipeg, Manitoba. She's almost finished studying at Red River College and looking forward to whatever's coming next.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Life Well-Lived

  1. Andy J. Funk says:

    Hey Jenna. My condolences for the loss of your grandfather. God wanted people to be in relationship with other human beings for some very good reasons. We ARE all in this adventure together and when one falls, the rest pick them up. That is only possible when we truly invest ourselves in others. There is nothing greater than to know you are cared for and loved, and in return you can respond in love as well. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this. I know a bit about this topic as well. Our friends and family walked through our valley with us when Morgan (first daughter) passed away, and they continue to walk with us. Trish and I have seen the face of Jesus in those people…that is how significant these relationships become.

    Peace
    Andy

Share your thoughts!

